Touching Lives, Warming Hearts

Through Human & Animal Interactions

Step Three: Visit Evaluations

…by a KPETS Evaluator after completing a successful Group Evaluation screening. Two different evaluators will be used for each observed visit.  Please contact the evaluators directly to set up your Visit Evaluation.

Here’s a list of KPETS Evaluators and their contact information:  When corresponding by email, please include “KPETS visit evaluation” in the subject line of your email. Our evaluators are all volunteers and will respond to you as time allows. Please be patient or try calling, as well. Thank you!

Dog Evaluators  (*will also evaluate Cats) 

**Please note:  You may contact any of the following evaluators. The county heading indicates where the visit evaluation is held not where you reside.

Adams County:
Pam Miller:  (717)-359-5756  pmiller0571@yahoo.com

Berks County:
Patrick Emmett:  (610)-207-3879 or training@difk9.com

Dauphin County:
Cecelia Ulrich: text  (717)- 877-1866

Lancaster County Area: 

*Lisa Drennen: text (717)-396-0462 or lisajd01@yahoo.com
Jolene Newcomer:  (717) 733-4024 or jolenen@kpets.org
Maggie Savory-Posselius: Wed or Fri mornings (717) 333-9017 or  msavposs@gmail.com

Angie Trostle: text (717)-475-6394 or yellowrose0808@comcast.net
Sharon McLaughlin: for evaluations between 9AM- 3PM call (717) 664-4556 or macat10s@ptd.net
*Terri Willner:  (71-290-7449 or terriw@kpets.org

Nancy Houston: text (717)- 371-0803 or nancyh@kpets.org
Sheree Dietz:  (717) – (665)-6116 or sgroomer@gmail.com
*Wendy McKelvy:  text (717)-575-1278 or wmckelvy@embarqmail.com
Karen Sage: (717)-682-1842 or karens@kpets.org

Lebanon County:
Bill Simpson: (717)-421-6991 or bills@kpets.org
JoEllen Meyer: text  (717)-269-0722 or davidmeyer2@comcast.net

York Area: 
Dave Dusthimer: (717) 891-8020 ddusthimer@gmail.com
Maureen Skroly: (717) 891-6589 or mskroly@gmail.com
*Harriet Hombach: 717-266-2163 or Harrieth@kpets.org

Westminster, MD Area:
Sharon Schwemmer: (410)-239-3752 or swschwemmer@verizon.net
Karen Durilla: (301)-703-4087 or ponyexpressmessenger@gmail.com 
Dotty Whittle: (410)-552-0899 or jaywhittle@comcast.net
Georgeanne Trummert: (443)-604-9734 or misst01@comcast.net

Equine Evaluators

Julie Good azariah@meadowindfarm.com
*LuAnn Rittenhouse lar.therapy@aim.com
Teresa Siegrist wtsiegrist@dejazzd.com
Vicki Wilson gmwilson@ptd.net