Touching Lives, Warming Hearts

Through Human & Animal Interactions

Step Three: Visit Evaluations

…by a KPETS Evaluator after completing a successful Group Evaluation screening. Two different evaluators will be used for each observed visit.  Please contact the evaluators directly to set up your Visit Evaluation. Facilities may have specific requirements regarding Covid precautions. The evaluators will inform you of those requirements when you set up your evaluation.

Here’s a list of KPETS Evaluators and their contact information:  When corresponding by email, please include “KPETS visit evaluation” in the subject line of your email. Our evaluators are all volunteers and will respond to you as time allows. Please be patient or try calling, as well. Thank you!

 Small animal (cat, etc) evaluators (are noted with an asterisk *

Please note:  You may contact any of the following evaluators. The county heading indicates where the visit evaluation is held not where you reside.

Adams County:
Pam Miller:  (717) 359-5756 or  pmiller0571@yahoo.com
Jennifer Binder: text(717) 487-2620 or clydeandhismom@gmail.com

Berks County:
Patrick Emmett:  text (610) 207-3879 or training@difk9.com
Kathy Weber:  text:  (484) 955-3476 or weberk1@mac.com

Lancaster County Area: 
*Maggie Savory-Posselius: text (717) 333-9017 or maggiekpets@gmail.com
Darlene Graham: text (717) 314-4413 or adarbee@ptd.net
Angie Trostle:  text (717) 475-6394 or atrostle13@comcast.net
Sharon McLaughlin: (717) 847-5835 or macat10s@ptd.net
*Wendy McKelvy:  text (717) 575-1278 or wendy.mckelvy914@comcast.net
Heather Thibeault – call or text (717) 413-0941

York Area: 
Kem Mirsky: text (717) 332-5056 or kemmer2@comcast.net
Maureen Skroly: (717) 891-6589 or mskroly@gmail.com
*Harriet Hombach: (717) 266-2163 or Harrieth@kpets.org
*Mickie Terry: text or call (717) 856-3878 or merdrix1121@gmail.com
Dave Dusthimer: text (717) 891-8020 or ddusthimer@gmail.com
Melea Thomas: (717.887.8577) or meleaccs@gmail.com

Westminster, MD Area:
Georgeanne Trummert: (443) 604-9734 or misst01@comcast.net
Deb Maggitti (410) 259-4129) or magg_danes@yahoo.com

Equine Evaluators

Julie Good azariah@meadowindfarm.com
*LuAnn Rittenhouse lar.therapy@aim.com
Teresa Siegrist wtsiegrist@dejazzd.com
Vicki Wilson gmwilson@ptd.net